Old Rebublic Tag

I've noticed that their are several Old Republic "era" characters that dont have the tag. Visas Marr, Nihilus, Scion, Traya, Sith Trooper, Maruader and Assassin as well as HK-47. Now I'm not 1000% on all of these but Visas Marr for example and her connection to Revan even referenced in her story from
her marquee event. So theres definitely a few. Why don't they have the tag?
That would make Visas Marr way more useful and viable in an Old Rebublic faction.
Even the sith Triumvirate..it doesnt make sense for them NOT to have the tag..or am I wrong?

Replies

• Options
    This was brought up fairly recently and although I have little knowledge on this era I believe the explanation was that the tag refers to a faction rather than the era itself
  • Kyno
    32087 posts Moderator
    Options
    This was brought up fairly recently and although I have little knowledge on this era I believe the explanation was that the tag refers to a faction rather than the era itself

This.

The tag is not the era, but the Old Republic as an organization.

Some have pointed out inconsistencies here, but that is the general statement we have from the dev team on that tag.
  • Bouu
    109 posts Member
    Options
    They discussed possibly added hk and visas but the rest weren’t members of the “old republic”. They just existed in the same time. It would be like adding GG to the galactic republic tag
  • RandomSithLord
    2325 posts Member
    edited March 2019
    Options
    Here we go again.

In the current version of the game, Old Republic means the organisation (see Galactic republic), not the time period.

About the Visas part, look at her from another point of view. Not how the OR tag would help her, but how it would improve Revan ever further. Basically another one of the few remaining counters would disappear, as Visas would make JKR even more effective against Sith.
  • Options
    Here we go again.