I am not good at 3v3.

VonZant
3843 posts Member
edited April 2019
What teams do you guys have success with?

On D, I use Revan amd Bossk and Carth Mission Z. The rest of my teams blow.

On offense CLS Han Chewie and JTR do well. The rest of my teams are hit or miss.

I dont have DR or Malak or Traya, but almost everyone else relevant. 3.5M GP. Its not a mod issue - I am rarely out-modded. I win or come in second bracket in 5v5, but I can't seem to get 3v3.

Anyone have any good sleeper teams or just...something?
Post edited by Kyno on

Replies

• Options
    I have found that my zPalp, Vader, SiT needs more than 1 try on a regular basis. Maybe people just underestimate it and pay dearly for it? I also don't put Revan on D and instead use zBast, GMY, and Jolee in a squad. Saving Revan for offense is a guaranteed win, and the Bast team still requires a good team to beat it.
  • leef
    13458 posts Member
    Options
    asajj, daka and zombi are a PITA in 3v3.
    Save water, drink champagne!
  • Options
    I used to think I was OK at 3v3, but recent results have me rethinking that. I don't think I've ever gone 0-3, but I also nearly always go up against someone who doesn't set a defense or doesn't attack.

I don't think any of my teams are really special, but I do have a tendency to catch some people off guard with my IG88/zT3-M4/zL3-37 droid trio.
  • Rath_Tarr
    4944 posts Member
    edited April 2019
    Options
    General requirements are same as a 5v5 defensive team:
    * regen/rez capability
    * simple enough a halfwit - the AI algorithm - can use them effectively
    * enough raw DPS / crowd control to make your opponent work for a win and punish any slip-ups

Differences in 3v3:
    * overall DPS is lower
    * group assists are less effective
    * leader abilities may be less effective, most notably BH are less likely to hit payout
    * some squads just don't work well with less than 5 e.g. Imperial Troopers