A bit of help. No trolling - promise!

human3218645011
posts Member
edited June 2019
Hi,
I am a vet player, no matter what GP, lvl of arena etc I have. Generally, I am a programmer since 1986, played several games, watched and participated to the IT/internet/VR/AI evolution.

I would like to make a point here, I sense a lot o heat. Of course, most of them are baby criers but some have a point. I guess is hard to discerne from the two of them.

But here's what I have to say after 3yrs of play:

1. Raids: the fact that you always nerf chars after some of the players discover a loop at the last raid puts you in a bad light as professional devs. You should know FIRST what it is in your garden and what you sell. The nerfing is always increasing the tension. And you know why: all peps on planet aim for optimization use of their time. They invest time in this game with the same mindset as we do in their daily life. I myself. And after we see a great opportunity to increase revenue (shards, zetas, gear, cool team) and we invest time there (and some, money as well), you just take that from us. Not good. It is your lack of observation, not our keen eye, to blame. You loose potential players/revenue with this, not fun for us=not good for business to you. And another great game dies bcause u don't know how to market your product.

Think: you will always bring better chars in the game. Are you really sure they will not create eventually a loop, as they do in previously raids? or you will nerf them all after you convinced us they are super cool? Solution: Make another raid. It is easy to program, let the dudes eat up the sith in a click and enjoy the victory of devouring them after so many months of struggle! It is a great sense of victory/joy. And bring a super raid, for the creme a la creme players! And watch your mechanics!