All things to all people.

Vombatidae
43 posts Member
edited June 2019
...is what SWGOH wants to be, or at least that's how it appears to me. It's not possible, though. Take GTB and GAC for example.

Personally, I love GTB. I want to play a game with that sort of thing. I despise GAC. I freely admit I'm not that good at it... because I despise it, not the other way around. I don't target my build toward PVP, I don't pay attention to the theory-crafter podcasts, the mod farming optimization spreadsheets, or any of that. It's too much like work and sucks the fun right out of the game ... For me. For some, it's the other way around. Which is fine.

Problem is, to get better at the fun side of the game, you pretty much have to play the half you don't like. (Yes, this will draw fanboy hate, and vacuous comments about being happy with the corner of the game you do like; but I don't care, I'm just trying to provide general feedback to CG, not start another fluffers v. sandbaggers flame war.) Anyway, that's not an accident, it's built that way on purpose, to drive participation and spending. It's been a mess ever since mods were first introduced, but GA/GAC has been a new low in this trend.

I have been here since a few weeks after launch, and I will hang around to see the fallout, but I think I'm done, because for me, the game has no focus, it's just a mishmash of content.

Replies

• Nihion
    3340 posts Member
    Options
    I think what you’re looking for is a real story mode. Like a purpose.

That is one of the areas of the game that there is a significant lack of. It’s very unfortunate.

For me, though, collecting all the characters is the goal. That’s what I set out to do from day one. CG makes it a challenge for F2P players like me, but I’ll get there someday. Because eventually certain characters will be so obscure that they are just not worth collecting.
  • Options