Early Relic view

I threw this on reddit to see if I was missing anything & had some interesting feedback, suggestions & fixes - wanted to see if we could figure out the system based on what we have to a reasonable degree.

So, being a sad data scientist I couldn't help but wonder what the rate of increase may be & as to if we can extrapolate off the two samples we have. One for the agile attacker & the other for the Strength tank.

NOTE - Slight revision, I included a decay rate in my view & noticed it wasn't fitting a curve (which I'd expect it to). (this one I've also updated the increases) - this view actually makes it look a little stronger on the last tier.

un1rt4lnur8m.jpg

In both cases we can assume (for now) the gains would be similar for like for like character types.

For a start, let's look at count Dooku. Agile attacker appears to give a mix of crit chance, crit damage & flat physical offense

We have 2 levels of Relics shown.

Level 2 & level 3, and levels 6-7 with Zeb.

3/4 seems to show a 50% increase from level 2, which I'd guess is a smaller increases from 1-2. When looking at Zeb, many of his increases are lower proportionately. This may be the result of his class - but the damage related ones from the look of it are linked to STR & not his class.

These we get a 16% increase from 6 - 7. Using this logic I've extrapolated (using quick napkin maths) what roughly I'd expect the different tiers to look like.

TLDR Version - I expect tier 7 relics to yield a 100%+ damage increase, which in PVP will be off-set by a significant increase in defense (mostly) - but will make all existing PVE content outside of GeoTB utterly trivial. Which makes me assume that a new raid will be dropped along with this new tier level.

Key notes really are that you can boost an individuals damage by 30%+ with a smallish investment (according to the blog) however you need to get to g13.

Replies

• SemiGod
    3001 posts Member
    Options
    New raid! New raid! New raid!