Getting ready for Episode 9? I got ya covered.

taquillasun
1158 posts Member
edited October 2019
So, I hear you're still here and you are wanting to plan ahead for Episode 9 content.

There's been absolutely no word on character releases. It's all guess work! Let me work for you!

And at this point, it's getting kinda hard to put yet another Rey in the game wearing the exact same thing!

Fear not - I have an obscure take for what to look for in the months ahead!

So, did anyone else catch that ship in the final trailer for E9 that looked like Ghost?
And did you catch the reference of its captain in Rogue One? She's still around it sounds like... and if she is.... We might just be needing some Rebel Ships!

Ships was integrated in the General Skywalker event. They're making a comeback in Grand Arena and we have for sure 2 new Capital ships and quite possibly, one more. I might put my money on 2-3 more. More on that in a second.

So, we're back to the old school with Rebel ships. Then what about Empire ships?
Fair game! Oh yeah. There are only 4 First order ships and 3 Resistance ships. If you wanted to complete an epic battle - well, we got one coming on screen with all of them mixed. SO why not the event. And yeah, it might be time to dust off an old Tie Fighter and its pilot.

And since we're on Emipre, and I did talk about Capital ships and I'd bet there are more than 1 coming. It might be time to upgrade your Emperor Palpatine. He might just get a capital ship. And he might just be needed for an Epic confrontation type event. He's in the movie so it seems so he'd be fair game to require.

I've talked before abut First order, and I'll only say that having the pilots First order Tie FIghter pilot and Special Forces Tie fighter Pilot would be good to have leveled up to G11-12 so it makes the ship GP threshold of 40k.

Who knows, there may be no ships involved. And all this is a waste. Fear not, we got more.