Alvatron
Raxle Alucard
KingofLosing(me)
Arog M4D
Taka El
B Dub 3PO
Sicho
Irul

I just wanted to find out how being in top 10 is. How fast do you drop ranks over the time you dont play
Also this is my first time being in top 10
Post edited by KingOfLosing on

Replies

• Options
    B
  • Options
    Hi, I'm on that server... Have managed 1st once, and 2nd twice, usually finish in top 20. Overnight I normally drop into late 20s. One day I had problems logging on and dropped out of top 50.

Heh, just checked and you are one of my allies, as are most of the players I've encountered near top of arena.
  • Zdun
    16 posts Member
    Options
    Hey, Zdun here. I haven't looked for our shard in this section in a while so I didn't notice this thread when it came up. I typically end top 5 every day, usually 1st or 2nd during EST payout times. Only days when I don't finish top 10 are days I am busy during arena rank rush hour or am painfully unlucky. On average I drop to the 20s-30s, although when dooku leads came into the scene a few weeks ago I would drop to ~50. With the attempt refresh, climbing back up generally is not much of an issue, though I have had some really bad RNG days before. I am hoping for the meta to shift away from dooku leads, because they really don't promote fun gameplay.

Sadly it doesn't seem like most players in our shard are active on forums (yet at least) or are interested in communicating with shard-mates. Shame, because it would be nice to make a guild with many of the top players on here once that is implemented.
    ☮ Consular ☮
  • Briorik
    12 posts Member
    edited April 2016
    Options
    Heh, I recognise your name, Zdun. I've seen Alvatron and Last Human in another thread, so they are on these forums too. I managed to finish 1st in my payout time today, although I couldn't get past the people with RG on 3rd and 4th, but ended up jumping 5th to 1st instead.