Something needs to be done...

Platex
8 posts Member
edited October 2020
Hello all!

Hope this finds you well and having a great day.

I've been playing for just over 2 years now - in many regards I fall into the category of a new player compared to much of the player base here on these forums.

This is the current issue that I am facing:

r3022sg3shkw.jpg

Bare in mind that most of those characters need 2-3 of this same gear piece, it's not just x50.

It's not fun.

There has been some talk in previous Q&As about the devs wanting to do something for new players to catch up.

It seems that a massive shift in the game's mid-gearing needs to take place. It's not just me suffering with this. The meta is meant to be Relics, yet it's a drag getting characters past gear8/9 to g12 for players like me. It's a MASSIVE bottleneck, mainly fuelled by the SAME pieces being needed universally:
Stun Guns, Carbantis, Stun Cuffs.

I suggest that there needs to be a new tier of daily Challenges ASAP, that rewards a whole completed piece of one of these each day. I hope that suggestion doesn't make the money-minded devs baulk, since for this game to continue as it is and gain new players that seems to be the kind of QoL change needed.

I get that the Devs like a situation where people are buying shards for the gear store, but you have to care about the player experience or how these outdated systems affect new players coming up. To be clear, it feels really, really bad. I'm not going to drop money into the 85 of the same old gear pieces every week, it's dull and I feel more inclined to just quit out of frustration.

The change I'm suggesting wouldn't affect the G13 gearing process that much, there would still be plenty income from the Relic gear materials and players wishing to go even faster - but would make a dramatic change to the Free-to-Play mid-game. It feels like the endgame has moved beyond them somewhat.