How long have you been playing?

Prev13
I am curious, as to how long you have been playing and when the boredom sets in.
I have reached a point where for almost 2 months I have not been able to advance one major character or ship. I have been playing for about 4 months and spent about $1000.
Lately, I have been autoplaying and multi-simming all of the battles and events.

Replies

• Legend91
    2441 posts Member
    Options
    Yes
    Legend#6873 | YouTube | swgoh.gg
  • Nauros
    5429 posts Member
    Options
    Playing almost since launch (the game came out I think in November, I started during Christmas break). There were ups and downs, but nothing made me quit so far, although some things came pretty close. Keep in mind that this game is all about the long term, 2 months aren't really that long. Slow and steady wins the race.
    If you seek advice, you can share more information about your position in the game, ideally your swgoh.gg account if you have one.
  • Options
    I think you’re playing the game wrong if you can’t advance a single character a tiny bit in 60 days
    DarthNoscoper#6969
  • Nauros
    5429 posts Member
    Options
    I think you’re playing the game wrong if you can’t advance a single character a tiny bit in 60 days

That depends on OP's definition of "major character".
  • Joebo720
    648 posts Member
    Options
    I've been playing roughly a year and a half. So much on the to do list it is silly. Need to stay focused on what you are working on in the game to see real progress. Except for ships, they progress at such an awful rate it's silly. For something they don't seem to care about they sure make it hard to catch up.
  • Kyno
    32087 posts Moderator
    Options
    Nauros wrote: »

That depends on OP's definition of "major character".

It would also depend on the measure of advancement they are looking for.
  • Kyno
    32087 posts Moderator
    Options
    Joebo720 wrote: »