Ships 5E hoth

This node is totally unbeatable. I have 9 7 star ships plus 4 6 star command ships and no combination can win. The computer gets 2 reinforcements before I even get one and the swarm of tie fighters destroys all my ships every single time. The 3 starter tie fighters plow through 2 tanks before I even get a turn. It's literally a joke and the most recent info I can find is almost 2 years old and totally useless.

Replies

• Granolo
    214 posts Member
    Options
    The power of your ships depends on the power (stars, gears, and level of mods and abilities) of your pilots. Also, there are better ships than others. I remember doing the lasts missions on ships with a 7* Hound's Tooth with 7* g11 Bossk, and Thrawn's ship (with 7* g9 thrawn), basically holding up with HT until I got enough of Thrawn's instakill. Of course there's posible to do it with other comps, but I have no experience with them so I got no idea.
  • crzydroid
    7301 posts Moderator
    Options
    More details are needed on the ships you are using, pilot gear levels, etc.
  • TheJEFFtm
    917 posts Member
    edited July 2021
    Options
    (5E Hoth is still on the Normal table, should we tell him about 5 hard?)

All kidding aside;
    Definitely can be frustrating to meet a node you can’t beat - but just working your way through the tables is only one of the smallest parts of the game, as mentioned above, you are currently suffering from either (actually probably both) a lack of synergy on your ships or a lack of gear on your pilots
    maybe even leveling issues with ships/pilots as well, credits are scarce in the early game.