Galactic War... not exactly fair

Prev1
I'm level 61, and have yet to win it. The reason? I get stuck against level 70 and up players little over half way through! Tonight, I'm stuck against a level 71 team that has a Rey that tears me a new one before my first move. So, I put in Sid to try and debuff Rey and every time Sid is one or two shot. I just think it's a bit much to put someone with that much power level above me as my opponent. How is the matching done in that part of the game? Vent over

Something is out of balance though. I guess I didn't read enough about the game before I started playing. I should have kept a lower level team to start GW with. I guess that's the key? It's sad if that is what it takes to win GW. Manipulating the game.. I guess I'll keep a team at 61 and not level it up in prep for future games.

Replies

• DarthMegaBex
    568 posts Member
    edited April 2016
    Options
    I'm also 61 but I've won 13 of them now, You can always retreat to make sure you're healer is okay for the next fight. I use Lumi as my leader bc of passive heal. I only do suicide squads at the end tho.
    I'm Lumi, Sid, Phasma, Kylo and QGJ
    With Dooku, GS and JC as subs
    Proof:
    http://m.imgur.com/G2zU5gu,rC9KF0N
    I get paired with 70s too but it seems like your server is strong. Have not faced Rey in a GW at all
  • Options
    It all comes down to luck tbh, ive only completed it once and my boss at work who also plays says he has yet to even beat it once. I use some low level chars for the 1st 3 matches then switch to my level 71 chars to finish, but some of those ppl you go against the chars have some pretty nasty little skills!
  • Options