Hello, Newbie player here

BeckyI7Fan
1 posts Member
edited August 2023
Hello, I'm new to the game. I'm not sure what to focus on. Should I focus on doing the quests? What characters should I focus on getting and upgrading?

I am working on acquiring Emperor Palpatine
Post edited by BeckyI7Fan on

Replies

• Options
    Hey mate, could you give us your swgoh.gg account if you have one so we can see where you are at?
  • Options
    You seem to be building a team for CLS as well. Make a random emp team of your choice and make this rebel team- Farmboy, old ben, leia, ST han, and R2. Your R2 will be given to you by your empire team, that of your choice. most recommend tarkin lead but i see u have gideon.
  • Options
    Your rebel team that I specified will give you CLS, who is great in all stages of the game. good luck, and have fun!
  • Options
    YolkyWarEagle isn’t wrong!
    You will need a Rebel team to unlock CLS.

However, I don’t recommend building Rebel team as your first team.
    The Beginner Rebel team is utter trash and rage inducing.

The team is so Bad it will make a person quit the game.
    It’s completely unenjoyable.

You have 4 Attackers + 1 Tank.
    You have No Healing, No Protection, No Reviving, & to make matters worse the Tank (Old Ben) doesn’t learn Taunt till you level him + skills up a fair bit.

What will happen is 2 options:
    Option A - The team will get slaughtered.
    Option B - The team will win, but lose 1 attacker along the way meaning you will never 3 star.
    When you don’t 3 star, you can’t SIM the Stage.

Thus, when you lose you feel bad and when you win you feel bad, it’s never an enjoyable victory.
    It just makes you get upset that you lost or get upset that you didn’t 3 star.

There are other better teams you can run as your first team which will not cause you to pull your hair out.
    Once, you have another 1st team, you can come back to Rebel team later on down road.