who to go for after update

Hi everyone, total noob here. I'm level 44. Been playing for a couple weeks only to now realise i don't really have a clue - so far have farmed lumi and luke, halfway to sidious, and have 35 shards of daka. I have 4-star chewie, 3-star JC and about to promote talia because I've just been summing all the hard missions for shards rather than summing for gear.

I mainly just want a good pvp team post-update. Im rank 400 atm. I realised daka is probably a poor choice for arena, so am going to start going for QGJ. I also read that GS is really powerful and have got him to 2-star, and stopped on 3-star luke.

so I guess the plan before the update was to go for this, as it was all about hitting, and pretty much everyone thought these were all OP:

Sid 45/80
Lumi 10/30
Chewie (i know he sucks, but you can only really farm four players at a time right?) ill eventually get poe or RG
GS 6/25
QGJ 0/25