A noob needs help lol

xdecide
114 posts Member
edited April 2016
Hey, abit of help would be greatly appreciated!

Im kinda new to the game so my stuff doesnt really have alot of stars, my toons are around ~ lvl 40
im not going to play this game heavily competitive but maybe someone can build me a half decent team out of this.

HK-47
Doku
Darth Maul
Lumi
IG88
IG86
Poe
Leia
Chewy
Kit Fisto
GS
RG
Sidious
QGJ
Tie Pilot
Magma Trooper

Im at a point where i have to decide carefully who to level up and who to farm for.

My Team currently for arena was HK(L) IG88 IG86 GS Doku

Also is it worth getting Phasma,Akbar, Kylo and does Finn have value at all? Speaking of the bundles.

Thanks alot!!

Replies

• Options
    Looks like you are well on your way to building up a Droid team.

Start going for Poggle in GW shipments (to make him your leader)
    Royal Guard is very good but hard to farm
    Focus on only 10 primary toons (5 Light and 5 Dark) - do not try to level and star everyone

You will need some healers
    You will likely want Lumi and JC on light side
    You might consider Daka for dark side (otherwise you use Talia)

Do not get distracted by Events and stuff until you reach level 70 (Yoda is good but if you want him at 7* you need to commit to a Jedi Team)

Remember that a gear level increase is the same as a Star level increase (so don't forget gear)
    Do your 2 Regular energy refreshes every day
    Also do your 1 Cantina refresh everyday if you can afford it

Save your purple mats and only use them where they count (don't waste them on Leadership abilities for toons you wont use as leader for example)

• xdecide
    114 posts Member
    Options
    Thanks for your reply.

my RG is on 3 Stars and Lumi on 4.

Who is JC?
  • Options
    Jedi Consular
  • xdecide
    114 posts Member
    edited April 2016
    Options
    Is Poggle as Leader Actually better than HK47?

Also who is a good Tank on the light side?
  • Options