Galactic War New Ideas and Frustration - An essay on Galactic War.

iDiego9
6 posts Member
edited May 2016
I have been playing this game since early January, and I wasn't a Star Wars fan back then, I watched all the movies with my friends but wasn't much into it, but this game was the reason why I got into Star Wars a lot and learned all the characters (not almost all) but the main characters from the movies and what not, this game made me watch all 7 movies again front and back and I've been obsessed with Star Wars since then, I am an officer of Stroking our Wookie and right now we are struggling to complete Tier 6 but we'll get there. Before I begin, I want to thank all the developers of this game for the constant updates and making such an awesome and addicting that is Star Wars Galaxy of Heroes.

I am not the one to complain much about this game, although I feel like a few stuff, mostly characters should be balanced instead of nerfing the whole roster would be a great idea, but I'm not here to complain about this game, instead, to give the community a few ideas or my experience on Galactic War.

Now Galactic War is the main point why I get on this game sometimes, and I'll be honest, sometimes I don't look forward to it, I feel like it's a chore to me by this point but it can be fun. Who enjoys Simming through the gear or light side/dark side missions to get XP or even more gear, or auto-playing the challenging?, I don't enjoy that, I want to play the game right? So I believe that Galactic War and Squad Arena are the main modes of the game to help you unlock characters and all that, and it makes you strategize and it gives you a challenge right? But here's where the problem comes in.