Captain Phasma squad advice?

I am new to this game and am only level 45 so far. I have only been playing GW for about 1 week. Captain Phasma is my favorite character in TFA and I'd like advice please on what I should take into account when looking for synergy with possible characters to group her with in my squads. I am interested in both cross faction and dark side only configurations. Does Darth Sidious pair well with CP and who is the best DS healer to group with CP? Which other characters work best with her abilities and role? Thank you.

Replies

• RU486
    1686 posts Member
    Options
    First order characters are best with her lead since the get twice the chance to get called for an assist than regular characters.
  • Options
    I love assists that is what my droid team is doing right now. I am working on unlocking first order storm trooper. Are there any first order characters that have additional synergy w/ CP? Thanks for advice. I wasnt sure if CP's leader ability was something would be using or not.
  • NicWester
    8928 posts Member
    Options
    Short answer: Old Daka works well with Phasma AND is the best Dark Side healer (out of a field of two =P ).

Slightly longer answer: Phasma works best with characters who have strong basic attacks. Darth Sidious is good, because his basic attack can inflict a heal debuff, but because you tend to focus fire specific targets, it doesn't add all that much. Still real good, though. Old Daka's basic attack can stun, which is good enough on its own, but is made better because there's a chance for a secondary stun. So even if you're focus firing a target that's already stunned, the secondary stun may hit someone else. Similarly,the Royal Guard can stun with its basic attack (deending on health), and will reflexively taunt if someone drops beneath 50% health, allowing your healers time to do their job.