Are Jedi teams still a thing? Or even possible?

I am a f2p player so characters like Aayla and kit are definitely out of a Jedi team for me. The reason why I'm pushing this and not something like a clone or rebel team is because I feel like I'm too far gone with my Jedi team. I have 7 * lumi 6 * old Ben 6 * mace 6 * Yoda 6 * JC nearly 7 * qgj and a 4* Barris I've been farming a lot. And while that's not all I have. I also have 7 * savage 7 * sid. It's just not enough. I do have low level characters that I see are very popular right now like phasma, rg, fives, dooku. But they are all around 4/5 * so I can't really use them yet. So tell me what you guys think, and some suggestions so I know what to farm

Replies

• Options
    I'm not a big pro, but I used to run jedi team and max I could reach was top 50 (sometimes), usually top 100 was my spot. I changed to 5* RG, 6* Phasma and suddenly I started ending in top 20. I still keep farming chars from current meta and with ~30k power I can end in top 10 (depends on day, I'm usually 5-15) and the only 2 jedis I'm using are yoda and QGJ. It's sad, but there's no point going jedi team, even with 32k power I have with jedi team, I would never get so high rating.
  • Options
    That depends on your style of play. I sport an all out jedi-Team, because i like the starwars-movies. I dont care about my ranking.
    My tip: start farming UGD. He is a really good jedi, tanky, good damage and a very good kit.
    With the appearance of Cad (check his terrible anti-jedi -kit) jedi-only teams will have a very hard time in the near future.
    But: metas come and go...
  • Options
    Well if I do decide to move away from a Jedi team what else should I do?
  • Darthbane
    75 posts Member
    edited May 2016
    Options
    Yes and yes. Is is the top their? No but it's definatly not horrible and pve it's near the best
  • Options
    Darthbane wrote: »