Am I doing this right?

I'm very new to the game and I haven't yet gained enough experience to understand the synergies of team-building and character development. I enjoy playing the standard story campaign and have a light side team I'd like feedback on.

Princess Leia 6*
Chewbacca (Leader) 4*
Luminara 3*
Kit Fisto 5*
Aayla 4*

Is this a good team? Is there an obvious character(s) to replace? If so, with whom? Any feedback would be appreciated.

Replies

• bleeaauuh
    1006 posts Member
    Options
    It's abit messy. Are you planing on spending a lot of money or staying relatively f2p.
    Bc leia kit and Aayla are expensive characters and if you can't get them to 7* then there's no point
  • Options
    It's a good start, but you won't be using Chewbacca for very long. Also Kit and Aayla aren't farmable so for light side JC and Luminara are God sends. I'd invest in ST Han as your future tank. Princess Leia isn't farmable BUT you obviously had some good luck with Chromium so keep her, she's a pain to fight against. Also some good light side toons to focus on are Fives, QGJ, and Ahsoka. You'll want them to get Yoda anyways, Barriss is pretty valuable for GW, i didn't get her until lvl 70 and wish I had earlier.
  • Gank_Killer
    1817 posts Member
    edited May 2016
    Options
    starting off with a 6* Leia is lucky indeed, keep her maxed. At max gear, going from 6* to 7* only gains her 1,000 HP (along with other stuff obviously, but IMO her HP is the only thing really gained). Certainly a needed boost to her low HP, but I'd say she's totally usable in Arena up until at lest rank 50 or so.
  • Toukai
    1822 posts Member
    Options
    I'm very new to the game and I haven't yet gained enough experience to understand the synergies of team-building and character development. I enjoy playing the standard story campaign and have a light side team I'd like feedback on.

Princess Leia 6*
    Chewbacca (Leader) 4*
    Luminara 3*
    Kit Fisto 5*
    Aayla 4*