Not enough incentive for casual players?

Arham
14 posts Member
I'd like to start off by saying that I started playing this game a 5-6 weeks ago and really enjoy it. I fractured my leg and various games/TV shows made the bed rest phase a lot more bearable.

However, Ive noticed that most of the new content or events are usually tailored for whales/hard core players. Most events have a lot of restrictions in terms of level or characters. I just feel like the developers aren't doing enough to pull in the casual players (the only reason they might play is because it's Star wars). I can't recommend this game to my friends (casual players) because of this.

I'm not asking for lowered restrictions or change of events, but it would seem like a nice gesture to have an event every now and then for casual players to keep them hooked. After all, freemium games need a base of casual players to survive in the long run and for whales to beat someone.

p.s- I'm not a casual player myself and am rank 1 in arena daily/complete gw easily(only lvl 62 so it's easy till now) . So I'm not asking for this for myself but to make the game more inclusive. Sorry for the long post

What do you guys think? Would you prefer more inclusive events from time to time? (probably only ls or ds toons etc.)

Replies

• Powda
    525 posts Member
    edited May 2016
    Options
    Yup, you're absolutely right.

EA doesn't mind you enjoying the game so long as you either.

* Spend a lot of money on the game
    * Spend a lot of time playing game
    * or both

The latest 'Empire Event' is a perfect example of that.
  • Alugard
    108 posts Member
    Options