Are the drop rates ever gonna get back to NORMAL?

It's roughly day 6 after the last promo & the drop rates are still in the ****. Last time ("May the 4th Be w/ You" double shard/gold/XP/ etc promo) you ran a promo it took about 4-5 days to get back to normal. I realize you run these events and then have to play catchup to get the shard & credit count back to your monthly and annual rates, but this is atrocious! I'm down way over 65%!!! I'm getting about 4-5 toon shards a day in DarkSide/LightSideBattles after spending 250-300pts. My Cantina points have been down too, but not quite as extreme. I'm a Business Stats professor, so I understand probability better than some, so I'm not so thick as to just write off your shifty micromanagement as a bad day. Of course I've asked my guild about their drops (especially character shards & the total # of different items per drop) & they all report the same thing. Even the least affected member says theyre down 50%. Anyway, I urge you to shift the percentage back to some semblance of what we all consider the normal rates. Frankly, I'm blown away that more players have to complained about this. Maybe it's a case of everyone being disturbed over the other changes & they don't notice or simply dont care about drops rates, but as a player who doesn't spend $500 a month on this title, I can promise you that it's a huge deal for me!

I urge you to listen to the players. Fix GC, increase drops & credits, get rid of toon ☆ initiation fees & stop running promos if you're only going to squeeze it back out of them later. BTW, before I became a professor, I worked for Sony, so I understand how the mobile platform works...and I have to say, you guys are turning out to be one of the worst cases I've seen of game tampering. Which wasn't originally the case. You guys started out on the opposite end of that spectrum but the minutiae & the micromanagement have pulled you towards the DarkSide, at least in my opinion.