What to do with my guild?

Prev1
First time poster here. I am currently in a guild that recently moved up to T5 raids. I'm an officer in the guild and am top 1 or 2 in every raid. I'm enjoying the recent upgrades in raids along with the multiple pieces of gear, but I'm torn with what I should do though.

Everything I'm reading on forums says I should jump ship and join a T7 guild. I do enjoy my guild mates and would like to progress with them. I mean it would be nice to earn 1-3 place for T7 raids when we get there plus the new raid whenever that comes. Problem is that the participation is low and we will finish raids with like 10 people never even entering raid despite being open for 3-4 days. At the same time, moving from top now to the bottom doesn't sound too appealing. What do you guys think?

Replies

• Options
    In a similar spot. Joined friends guild low participation. Dropping in arena cause I can't get raid gear. Feels wrong to dump guild tho.
  • Mithrawnuodo
    303 posts Member
    edited September 2016
    Options
    We have a guy in my guild that used to be in a tier 7 guild.
    Came to us because we knew him from other games we played together.
    We just started t6 raids a week or 2 ago, and he pretty much carries us through in 2 days.
    There are only 2 of us who can do half what he does for damage...
    Wish I could say it's great, but I feel like our guild holds him back...
    Point being, say what's on your mind to your guild mates.
    Can't know how they'd feel about you leaving for a while, or forever, if you never ask.
    My friend made it clear he would rather wait for us to catch up, than to run the raids with people who don't know or care about him as an individual, but only as a coin generator...

If you like your guild mates, stay. Be patient. Teach them. They'll catch up. Or take your actives somewhere where another guild needs a large active group, and has a similar mindset/goals to your own. Merges can be a huge help.