Most FUN I've ever had playing this game...

StormTro0p3R_H
1643 posts Member
edited December 2016
I've been playing for nearly 10 months, keeping up with strategies and comprising my "fan" squad for arena rank and it was always bittersweet to get those 500 crystals at payout. Sure I was doing well, but with hodge-podge squads that didn't have my favorite characters (besides STH.) As a movie fan, I want to use movie characters on my squad. Not down with Wiggs. Furthermore, cross-generation stuff is a compromise for me (though I know it is some of the intent of this game.) But I want my "fan" squad to be heroes from the same faction and the same movie.

The most fun I've had is selling my OP mods and farming TENACITY sets for my Farmer Luke led "A New Hope" team. Gone are my strategy and character chasing days. No more squeaking out every possible crystal every day for the gear grind. Tussling about in the mid-100s with a "fan" team is much more satisfying than the reward for being atop the arena.

It was HARD to let my arena rank go, but so much more enjoyable for my type of fandom. I encourage you to build "fan" teams for the FUN of it. If that means "Rogue One" characters for you, then may God be with you in your acquisition. If that's Empire, then what a time to be playing the game! (Empire can be both movie themed AND a top arena team, they just aren't my cup of tea.)

Keep it FUN! It's a game after all....

Replies

• Options
    May the force be with you and farewell

P.S. It's Rogue not rouge
    BECAUSE I'M BATMAN - me
  • RancorPackGuild
    1363 posts Member
    edited December 2016
    Options
    +1

I do that very close too the exact same thing. I go after characters I like instead of shooting for something out of reach. It is the only way I stay sane in this game. Not necessarily a fan team, but fun and within reach.
  • Options
    I play with teams and characters I like. I don't like wedge nor Biggs... So I don't use them.
  • Options