Old Daka should have a GUARANTEED revive ability like Ewok Elder

ZedB170993
10 posts Member
edited January 2017
Not sure if this has been addressed before so apologies if it has and I am repeating what others have already said.

Hi all. So, the light side has its share of characters who can revive teamates.

We have Jyn with Rebel Counterattack which has a chance to revive Rebel allies if that attack scores a critical hit- I have no experience of this as I haven't unlocked her yet.

We have Scarif Rebel Pathfinder who can self-revive if he has any buffs when defeated.

On the dark side we have Boba Fett and HK-47 who can also self-revive depending on either chance or a passive buff.

And then we have Ewok Elder- going back to the lightside again- who has not one, but TWO revive abilities. The first is his secondary ability which heals everyone for a decent amount AND has a chance- 35% fully perked- to revive defeated allies- more than one at the same time if I recall right.
The second is a FULLY GUARANTEED revive ability that can revive any random defeated ally. This is pretty dope and I'm glad I have him as a character in my team. He makes up part of my top team as a secondary healer and reviver in case my plan all goes to bantha poodoo. Great for my lightside team as well.

On the Dark Side, the group healer and reviver for my dark side team is Old Daka. She has an impressive attack for a healer which can stun, and her heal ability is pretty good- not as epic as Bariss, probably near Luminara in terms of effectiveness. She has two abilities that can revive fallen teammates.
This is good too. Except for one problem- they are chance based. Meaning that every time I'm fighting on Dark Side and I lose a teammate, I have to take a gamble using Old Daka's heal ability hoping, just hoping that the Chant of Resurrection or Serve Again's passsive/chance based revive ability kicks in and I don't lose a star rating and have to restart the campaign battle as a result.