Droid squad help needed (end-game)

Hi guys! :)
Since the begging of September 2017 I've been running 47(L), 88, 86, B2 and JE with an arena power of 46.527 power. I was able to get into the top 5 with them because I have been farming speed mods for over 3 months or so. My squad has an average of +77 speed per member. My squad is almost at max gear, there are 4 gear pieces I need to max them. When the first zeta squads arrived in my arena shard, they still did okey, this squad isn't good on defence, but as long as I was able to get into the top 5 again, I was good.

Lately, I can't get into the top 5. This is mainly because of:
1) Zeta Barris: Every time you crit, the enemy regains 20% max health. My droids don't do enough damage to kill the opposing squad. And of course my droids crit a lot because of my hk 47 lead.
2) Zeta Maul lead: Every time you crit, EP, Maul or Vader go back into stealth and gain advantage. Same problem, my droids crit a lot => another loss.

This is the biggest wall I've faced in this game so far. I am a free to play player, so maybe it's a bit too much to ask for xD I don't know how to further improve my squad anymore. Maybe droids are just not viable.
If you have any advice on how droids can beat these squads, please let me know!
SWGOH.gg profile - Our guild, 3720 to 1, has 1 spot open! [49/50].

Replies

• Options
    Me loosing from BentWookie (Zeta Barris General Kenobi)
    https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=-NDrgqcf10s

Me loosing from Force Mondeo (Zeta Maul)
    https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=DyxzhVw67N4
  • Drim
    359 posts Member
    edited January 2017
    Options
    I am have the same problem. Thinking about taking out IG86 and putting in maxed jawa thoughts? He does AOE and can AOE stun.
  • Options
    I only have to deal with wiggs on my shard with droids, but this.... This looks stressful
  • Options
    Drim wrote: »