Stay the course or Start Over

Calbear949
839 posts Member
edited March 2017
Just started playing a few days ago and am now at level 39 and a number of 4* characters at Level 5 Gear. I do not want to spend any money on the game and have been living off of Chromecards and various other ways to get characters.

Love it a lot but I think I have hit a plateau where there will be a lot of farming and resource gathering. I totally do not mind do that except I am not sure whether I am on a good path or not. I started playing without much strategy and am now have an understanding the ideas of teams, buff/rebuffs, various types of characters, and leadership/abilities.

Right now, the Arena pretty much filled with Siths, especially Darth Nihilus. Matchups are extreme tough and I'm pretty much locked in where I am at ranking wise. I am going for Nihilus and other Sith characters during the event by saving up my crystals. It seems like I should make a Sith team between farming and crystals.

So I would appreciate some advice on whether I should keep going with the characters I have now and whether I should just start over.

Currently I have:
Jyn Erso 4*
Clone War Chewy 4*
Admiral Ackbar 4*
Talia 3*
Luke Skywalker 3*
Jedi Consular 3*
Asajj Ventress 3*
A number of other 1* and 2* fillers to round off squads for the missions.

I am also close to getting Ashoka Tano and can farm for Mace Windu, Tarkin, Leia, Savage Opress, Darth Sidious, Fives, Old Daka, QGJ, and Poe.

Thanks

Replies

• Options
    It will take some farming without spending money yes. But it can be done. I think i played maybe 8 months before i spent money and when i did it was just $25.

If you're looking to form a couple squads then i suggest getting these characters (or working them up):

Squad 1

Darth Sidious
    Savage Opress
    Asajj Ventress
    Darth Vader (unlocked through achievements)
    Chewbacca (until you can get the Royal Guard)

Squad 2

Admiral Ackbar
    Princess Leia
    Luke Skywalker