New Player Wanting to Make sure I am starting right

I started playing this game last Monday and have been farming a bit as I played the last week. Currently I am level 44. I bought a couple of the starter packs, but don't want to spend a ton on the chromium cards.

Here are my current characters:
5*
  • Chewie (I was farming him in cantina battles, but am going to stop to farm GS) (Level 44, Gear Level 6, Skills at 3)
4*
  • HK-47 (Level 44, Gear Level 5, Skills at 2)
  • Jedi Consular (Level 44, Gear Level 5, Skills at 3) (Almost 5*)
  • Mace Windu (He seems like garbage) (Level 44, Gear Level 5, Skills at 1)
3*
  • IG-86 (Level 44, Gear Level 5, Skills at 2)
  • IG-88 (Level 44, Gear Level 5, , Skills at 2)
  • Jedi Knight Guardian (Level 44, Gear Level 4, , Skills at 1)
  • Luminara Unduli (Level 44, Gear Level 5, , Skills at 2-3)
  • Poe Dameron (Level 44, Gear Level 4, Skills at 1) (Unlocked today!)
  • Talia (Level 44, Gear Level 5, Skills at 1)
  • General Veers (Level 42, Gear Level 4, Skills at 1)
  • Stormtrooper Han (Level 42, Gear Level 42, Skills at 1)
  • Jawa (Level 28, Gear Level 2, Skills at 1)
2*
  • IG-100 MagnaGuard (Level 44, Gear Level 4, Skills at 1)
  • Clone Sergeant (Level 19, Gear Level 2, Skills at 1)
  • Mob Enforcer (Level 1, Gear Level 1, Skills at 1)
  • Royal Guard (Level 42, Gear Level 3, Skills at 1)
1*
  • Nightsister Initiate (Level 1, Gear Level 1, Skills at 1)
  • Snowtrooper (Level 19, Gear Level 2, Skills at 1)
  • Ewok Scout (Level 22, Gear Level 1, Skills at 3)

My Current Plan: Get Each to 7* before moving on to next
  • Arena Shipments: Sid(55/80) --> HK-47-->IG-88-->?
  • Farming Cantina: GS --> JC --> Bariss --> Chewie --> Talia --> ?
  • Cantina Shipment: Poe --> Qui-Gon --> Old Daka --> ?
  • War Shipments --> Luminara Undull --> Poggle --> IG-86 --> Phasma
  • Farming Hard Mode(Currently JC, Luminara, Chewie, IG-86)

Arena