An honest appeal from a 4+ year pure F2P player

Prev1
rukesh
14 posts Member
edited June 2020
I would want to give a brief background about myself playing swgoh so most people can gauge where I come from and what I am talking about. I started this game late in Dec 2015 (almost a month or so after it started) and have been in my current guild for 4 yrs or so. I have never been someone who has been active in forum or reddit posting stuffs. I also had been able to get first on my shard and fleet for almost 3 years or so. And yes, I unlocked all the exclusive characters apart from thrawn on first go and I happen to own so called Galactic Rey. Me choosing galactic rey was purely because I knew no matter which GL we chose one would be able to beat another in arena and I thought if I choose Rey it would help me and guild as a whole in LSTB.
I have never felt this bad about the game ever since I started playing it. Last week while I was gearing characters for Luke event that is when it started hitting me that I would be needing that G12 gears mostly if I want to stay competitive in game. I have no issue with CG giving buff to kylo because of how weak he was. I really love my guild and everyone in it, it has been one of the most important reason why I been in this game so long. But now CG is even trying to take that away because sooner or later most will realize they need those g12+ gear and best way to get it as a f2p would be sith raid. And if your guild has let’s say more than 10 people with SLKR it is pretty much impossible for rest to be getting rewards inside top 10 and we all know how rewards are beyond top 10. I am clinging to the road ahead post hoping they will address this situation in some way.
The reason I felt like posting this was because I saw forum post after a long time and all I see is people bashing saying you guys paid for it or not being smart enough to wait or stuff like that. it is simply not true for all rey owners.

Thank You :)