So...collusion isn't cheating?

2Next

Replies

• Gavstar
    214 posts Member
    Options
    Kyno wrote: »
    the goal of our group is to make as many people reach best payout possible. take the biggest piece of the pie we all can. I didn't realize this was not the goal of a shard chat.

Some shards prefer to deny all opponents access to resources, and run it like survival of the fittest type mode. Ditto to that.

While other shards recognise the value of challenge and collaboration with other players. Creating a joint community progression with each milestone and new content.

Each to their own.

• Options
    This may be super naive of me, but I've been playing since November 2015 and reading random forum posts for the last 6 months, and I learnt that collusion is thing 3 days ago... Not a happy camper
  • Huatimus
    3669 posts Member
    Options
    Coolmcdrew wrote: »
    Gavstar wrote: »
    I ruined this possiblity by calling them all out for being so dumb...oops.

Not at all. You'll be surprise what can be forgiven.

I also angrily left the chat?

You're not exactly acting very cool there Mr Coolmcdrew :D
  • Gavstar
    214 posts Member
    Options
    My advice, be persistence.
    Yes, you're the new guy. You probably have the same payout as someone already in the chat.
    The Chat group will go against you, because - you're the new guy. They will use their spares, or advance early against you. You will unfortunately need to ping pong with them - if you lose, they also need to lose. Trust me, no one likes to use a 50 to refresh unnecessarily - not even whales.

During your payout: Use the double jump tactic from top10 - it means you'll need a good offensive team and timing. It will cost you, 50 for battle (5) refresh, maybe multiple 50 for timer reset, and some days, even 100 for another battle (5) refresh. It will cost you in the short-term, and it could take weeks.