Is this how it's always going to be?

I just hit 40, and this is my first Galactic War. I've seen some of the complaining on here about it and hadn't paid it much attention because I thought it only happened to the people high on the food chain. I was dead wrong, and I sure hope it's not going to be like this for good, because if it is, I'm just going to cash in my chips and quit the game while I'm ahead. Impossibility isn't fun. Here is my team and what I faced.

FIj7Hrv.png

The show-stopper at fight 7 that took out my entire line-up of heroes and ended the war for me. I'm no expert at this game yet, but it seems to me that putting a bunch of level 51 troops against a bunch of level 20+ is just horribly unbalanced and unfair.

iDMpfrD.png

And here's what health differences looked like in the fight.

5k9vsNu.png

I don't like coming to forums to complain, and I'm not really. I just want to know straight-up if you plan on keeping this business model, because if you do, I will be exiting stage left before I really get into the game.

Replies

• Options
    I didn't start consistently winning GW until I was around lvl 50. Have not lost one since.
  • Options
    I just hit 40, and this is my first Galactic War. I've seen some of the complaining on here about it and hadn't paid it much attention because I thought it only happened to the people high on the food chain. I was dead wrong, and I sure hope it's not going to be like this for good, because if it is, I'm just going to cash in my chips and quit the game while I'm ahead. Impossibility isn't fun. Here is my team and what I faced.

You're Lv40 and you have bunch of Lv20 characters, that is your problem.
  • Options
    It's really weird because I see people complain about this daily. I have not failed to complete a GW since they changed the retreat and I just hit 70. I make it through with my A team intact 99 percent of the time and I usually don't even use a suicide squad.
  • Telaan
    3454 posts Member