What's the Big Secret?

Why is it so hard for you to find out what the requirements are for events in this game?

Ghosts of Dathomir is on right now and there's a bonus tier that I'm not able to play. Is it because I'm not a high enough level? Do I need a specific character, and does that character need to meet its own requirements on star, level, or gear? Is there anything in game that might lead me to finding out why I'm not able to play it? Of course not.

The first time Defense of Dathomir came around after I started playing, I was pretty excited. I was finally able to get shards for Talzin that I'd purchased from a pack a month or so earlier. I found out that it required 5 x 5* or higher nightsisters (not from anything in-game, mind you), so I farmed the hell out of NS initiate to get her ready in time for the event. Event day rolls around, and I still can't participate. The event is locked with a message along the lines of "you don't meet the requirements, keep playing to unlock". Care to tell me what I need to be trying to work towards? No, why would the game want to give me that little bit of necessary information? I later found out through a Google search to discover that it was only available to players level 75 or higher.

How hard is it to simply put the requirements of the event on the event tab in game? I know they have the ability to do this, because they do it for some events, but not others.

So again, I ask; Why is this stuff kept Top Secret?

Replies

• Options
    instead of a secret that is being kept from you out of ill will or spite.... let call it a surprise?
    https://swgoh.gg/u/speedokillz/

December 2016 Arena Shard
  • Options
    YKMisfit wrote: »
    Why is it so hard for you to find out what the requirements are for events in this game?