Thrawn: My Story

Ebbda
261 posts Member
Well, before I start I've only posted a couple of original posts but pop into the forums daily. I've never done this before:

@CG_Carrie

I know you're probably working on GearGate or whatever folks are calling it, but I'm hoping you'll read this if you have a spare few minutes.

I want 7* Thrawn. I'm a dark side runner and enjoy using them over the light side. My plan was stick to my guns and not farm 5/6 rebels for the sake of an Empire Legendary toon. It's pretty obvious I caved a few months back. It wasn't so bad. Sabine was the hardest to get 7* and I even got Chopper to 7* in case she failed. Spent the credits and omegas for all of them maxed and hit the gear conundrum: guns, cuffs and carbanti's. Yikes, the nightmare gear.

Knowing this would be an issue I researched and watched numerous videos on how getting a 7* Thrawn with the minimum amount of gear needed to be done. Mods, speeds, kill order, etc. Check! So I began what I knew would be a time consuming mission to get Thrawn. Everyone was saying it's possible with what I have but use top mods and you'll get there. May take a dozen tries or towards 100. I felt this was my penance for not adding higher gear levels so began!

180 attempts later, 8hrs and only coming close 3 times. I'm not blessed by the RNG gods on a good day but this was beyond a farce. No matter how well I did, the end result was the same. I contacted EA Help but they said all I can do is lost in the forums and hopefully you'll be heard. So, here I am.

I don't expect events to be easy. This one was always gonna be a trick but I knew numerous others achieved 7* with similar or less powerful Phoenix toons. But to spend 8hrs and constantly hit a wall despite having 5 well modded toons is a joke. My guild mate did it with Ezra g9 and the rest gear 8 and after 30-40 attempts, he hit the RNG jackpot. He even admitted he was baffled how I'd not managed it as my mods were far superior.