Enough being led by the nose...

Prev1
Am I the only one that feels like mostly all the new toons EA has released lately are needed for the next legendary? I've been playing since December 2015 and there were a ton of characters at the start that I had the choice to farm and gear up simply because I liked the character. I don't care at all about KOTOR, but I feel like EA is saying "better gear up and farm these new KOTOR toons to get this next upcoming character" that will be part of the meta. I just feel like there is little variety and option for long time players and I'm now forced to gear and farm characters that I don't care about.

Replies

• Kyno
    32087 posts Moderator
    Options
    As a long time player you have more options. Every meta has had an anti meta that is usually based in characters any vet should have farmed and possibly decently geared.

Yes if you chase the meta, you will need to follow the path, but no one is forcing anyone to chase the meta.
  • Options
    You're not wrong and kind of proving my point. Chasing the meta is following EA's path with little variety or option for players who have been around awhile. I want to continue being successful and have fun in this game but having EA dictate what I'm to focus on for their meta is too narrow and focused on KOTOR toons for my liking. There are lots of character I wish EA would have released, that's all I'm getting at
  • TVF
    36630 posts Member
    Options
    Kyno wrote: »
    As a long time player you have more options. Every meta has had an anti meta that is usually based in characters any vet should have farmed and possibly decently geared.

You have a point in general, but I have not had any success with the supposed anti-Revan metas I keep seeing people post about.
    I need a new message here. https://discord.gg/AmStGTH
  • Options