To buy or not to buy... Starter packs & such. Price discrepancies.

I recently started playing and love the game. I'm coming from Dungeon Hunter 5 where I paid2win, but they are ridiculously greedy over there and wanted something new.

I read previous threads about buying starter packs and they seem to have changed. Everything seems extremely overpriced. Also there are price discrepancies. I submitted a ticket and have talked with customer support but haven't really gotten an answer back. It shows one price, then when you try to purchase the price goes up? Has anyone else seen this? Here's a break down of what my prices are doing, first is the displayed price, then the price at checkout. I've never seen taxes on in game purchases before, seems shady.

Assassin Droid Bundle: $24.99/27.36
Jedi Starter Bundle: $39.99/43.79
Heroine Starter Bundle: $49.99/54.74

Which packs are worth getting and why?

Replies

• Options
    I didn't buy any but, the only one I wish I had got was the one with Dooku. For me the others were not really worth the price tag.
  • Options
    They are mostly not worth it, just the $5 starter pack was worth it. But now you can only get either dooku/savage/veers. Savage is not that great, don't know about Veers, but he doesn't seem to be used that much, so that says something.
    Creator of Dutch Bier Alliance [DBA] - Come and join if you're Dutch. More casual/low level? Come join Dutch Bier Alliance Academy [DBAA]
  • Options
    Welcome!

If you're being priced in CA$, there was a recent post that the CA$ prices have gone up (as a result of the devaluation of the Canadian Dollar), so the lower prices may be a display bug as a result of that change.

Over the long term, none of the bundles are worth it over buying the most crystals you can afford and refreshing Cantina (for shards) and LS/DS (for gear). However, when just starting out, a bundle helps build a team quickly to move up the Arena ladder early on a server.