New player, please help...I think I messed up!!

Prev13
Ok so I've been playing this game for a few months, and even though my characters are at really high levels and I always upgrade their skills and their gear, I am losing and don't get very high in arena. Galactic war seems even harder to do good in.

When I started I was gaining levels really fast, like 2 or 3 a day. I bought some crystals and some chromium cards and pulled a couple new characters. The missions were pretty hard for the dark and light side so I bought a lot of crystals and spent them on training droids and credits. So I maxed out all of my characters, Luke, chewy, clone sergeant, talia, red guard, Jedi consulate, snow trooper, ewok scout, corusant underworld police, nightsister acolyte, resistance pilot, tie fighter pilot and mace.

So now I have all of these with Level 54 characters and I have been farming better characters for synergy like in galactic war I have been farming nightsister initiative to go with talia and nightsister acolyte so I will have a really good synergy and nice dark side team to beat these hard battles I struggle on.

In arena I am farming between greedo and corusant underworld police, one is light side and one is dark but it is going really slow and I don't finish high in arena. I have been buying crystals to do refreshes to get these two higher gear so I get more arena tokens to farm faster.

In cantina I have been farming stormtrooper to go with my snowtrooper synergy and for when I unlock Darth Vader, but I am not doing good on achievements so that will be awhile.

I am in the guild and trying hard on raids but not doing so good there either. I think this is to hard. But I get good rewards when we win and I have been farming gamorean guard, finally I can have a strong character with him because I can never kill him in the raids.