Never thought I'd miss Wiggando

2Next

Replies

• Options
    But really bored of getting my **** kicked by Palp, RG, 5s, Vader and Bariss.

RG seems to be gaining health as I hit him. As soon as I can cleanse his taunt, Bariss has healed everyone. Palp stuns me out of every other turn and Vader's just there for the occasional cutting blade instakill.

I gave up on GW a while ago, but today this was on node 9 and cut through 8 of my teams without losing a man. My A team is zQGJ lead, Aaylaa, JKA, Yoda and Ashoka - most g11.

Is balance that hard?!

I used to be in the same boat as you. I think the problem is running Jedi. When I started playing I ran and farmed Jedi even though everyone said to farm rebels. I'm only level 78 though, and didn't have aaylaa or jka though. I ran Qgj, lumi, mace, yoda, and Ahsoka. Could crack top 50 if I was lucky but would fall out of top 100 almost daily and would always stall out on n11-12 on GW.

Then I made the switch. Now I run Vader, shore, TFP, boba, and maul/savage depending on opponent. Sometimes I sub in ahsoka or Qgj for the 5th spot. I can now get top 20 in arena, rarely falling out of top 50 overnight, and I beat GW daily.

I know this doesn't help with the balance problem, and for a long time I was thick headed and kept thinking my Jedi team was good because I was getting top 100-50. My new squad is way better though, the aoe and dps can't be matched by the Jedi.

I really hate the idea of meta-chasing. There should be more than one viable team setup. I prefer a game of skill, not who's got the right team with the best speed mods.

It's taken me so long to get my Jedi to this gear level (I'm FTP these days) so the idea of having to start over already is really deflating. I guess that's the name of the game though, huh?