Best tank

Prev1
Britland
2 posts Member
edited June 2021
Hey guys,

I am relatively new to the game, and I was looking at all the tanks when I saw Stormtrooper Han. I liked him because his taunt lasted two turns, while my current tank Chewy's taunt only lasted one. After having han for a while, I am finding chewy is better, so I am asking the community, which tank do you consider to be better, and why?
Post edited by Kyno on

Replies

• Options
    B2
  • Options
    StHan is much better, he isn't as "tanky" as chewy but he gives your team turn meter which will help them take turns faster and thus defeat the enemy faster.
  • htid1987
    124 posts Member
    Options
    5's! Good health, speed down and counters
  • Options
    phatphil3 wrote: »
    StHan is much better, he isn't as "tanky" as chewy but he gives your team turn meter which will help them take turns faster and thus defeat the enemy faster.

That makes a lot of sense. Thank you.
  • Orleans
    177 posts Member
    Options
    phatphil3 wrote: »

Many play with Dispel characters. Or Buff immunity / Ability Block. Sun Fac, for example, is still useful.STH without Taunt is useless. Pre Taunt is also very good. Shore / Baze are also good tanks. It is hard to choose the best tank. Everyone has strengths and weaknesses.
  • Options
    Royal Guard was my go-to tank for the longest time. eventually StHan became more useful, he's powerful against teams using counter attacks (5's, dooku) and AoE attacks. Chewie has less strategic value, and is much harder to get up to 7 stars.
  • Options
    Depends on your team, really. I can give you a list of the best taunting and non-taunting tanks:
    Taunting:
    1. Sun Fac.
    2. Royal Guard.
    3. STHan.
    (Hard to get)
    4. Shoretrooper.
    5. Baze.
    6. General Kenobi (of course).
    Non-taunting:
    1. B2.
    2. Fives.