iOS users

My 40 year old eyes don't like the amount of time I spend looking at a small phone playing this game. I'm not tech savvy, but I know with games there are limitations on what devices/operating systems can run them. I want to buy a used iPad just to play the game on, I feel it will be worth the couple hundred bucks. Any iPad users out there recommend a certain one or more importantly know some that definitely won't support the game. I'm gonna try to go as cheap as I can.

Replies

• Options
    IPad pro is beautiful and has great sound.
  • Options
    the app in the store describes whats support. anything older than an ipad 3 is gonna be slow
  • Options
    There is an iPad mini 2 for sale a few miles from me for a couple hundred. I know it's only a couple inches bigger than my iPhone 6, but I think it will make a difference. I know it's a newer model than the iPad 3.
  • Options
    Or just buy an iPhone 7+
  • Options
    iPad Air 1 refurbished is just over $200, runs the game great, looks great and is portable. Recommend that or better!
    Humans Are Such Easy Prey
  • Options
    i'd go with the iphone 7+. i've had my iphone 6 plus for a while now and i have no need or desire for an ipad. in fact i sold my ipad after i got the plus phone.
  • snarzenal
    316 posts Member
    edited March 2017
    Options
    I have an iPad 2 and it is unable to run the game. Get something newer and you should be fine.
  • Options
    For the same price as a 7* nihilus you can get a new iphone 7+ :)
  • Options
    I vote DN until your iPhone can also drain someone's force
  • Options
    My iPad Air (2?) is a couple years old and it runs the game beautifully.
  • Options
    iPad mini 2+
  • Options
    Apple sells factory refurb right on their website. I've had good luck with them.

http://www.apple.com/shop/browse/home/specialdeals/ipad
  • Options
    Apple sells factory refurb right on their website. I've had good luck with them.