What is happening to notices of events?

Replies

• NicWester
    8928 posts Member
    edited March 2018
    Options
    Xoulrath wrote: »
    Therein lies the problem. I am a new player. I don't even have a full three months under my belt yet. I started playing at the end of December, the 27th or 28th. So I'm still about a week short of a full three months.

*taps microphone*
    *clears throat*
    IF YOU ARE A NEW PLAYER THEN YOU ARE NOT READY FOR LUKE ANYWAY.

Seriously. It's like if you were level 40 in old school WoW and are complaining that you can't beat Outlands content.

Don't write me off as some unsympathetic troll--I only have zero sympathy for the people who have been playing for long enough to get Luke but stopped farming because there was some other shiny thing they wanted (which is totally fine! It's your game, it's your entertainment, follow the shiny thing you want! But don't whine and kvetch because you went after something else when you knew this would come back) and now they're pretending like if they'd known they had a month they would have had enough time.

What I'm saying to new players like you is--relax. Pop a xanax. Sleep in a hammock. You're going to be fine. Missing it the first time really isn't a big deal--even missing Rey the next time she comes around probably won't be a big deal (Veteran Smugglers are at the very end of the final Cantina board, your peers probably won't have the nodes unlocked, let alone 3*rd, by then). Yes, of course, on every leaderboard you'll find someone who is ready and able to take out a second mortgage on their house to get the newest of the new-new characters and they're going to be up at the top of your arena for a while until people farm the teams that beat Luke. But that's okay. You don't need to finish 1st every day, let alone lock it down with a pipe wrench and hold it against all comers for a week straight.