GP Matchmaking & “Fluff”

Replies

• No_Try
    4051 posts Member
    No_Try wrote: »
    Waqui wrote: »
    As with any other game mode it takes time to be able to excel.

You mean for people with fluff in their rosters? Not for those with lean rosters because those people are already excelling.

Is your roster an example of excelling ones?

I’m mostly lean. I’ve been like that since I started playing the game 2 years ago. But I’m very heavy on ships (about 1.65 million GP out of 3.4 total).

Most of my fluff comes from toons that we’re built for a purpose but no longer useful (like my old resistance team built only to beat the CLS that I didn’t have). So I can’t do much with guys like resistance pilot any more but she’s g8.

Why do you ask?

I don't see it as excelling after carefully going through it. You said the players with lean rosters were excelling, maybe you meant something else.

I have approx. 1.28M worth of fluff. If 900K of it never happened, I'd get matched with you, but then there's almost no comparison in terms of our roster contents. Not trying to race horses with you. Just don't understand where your claim comes from.
  • Dk_rek
    3299 posts Member
    Daishi wrote: »
    Tanzos wrote: »
    CG has said, and it's apparent, that GP is the only criteria in GA matchmaking.

Are you sure about this? Do you have a source for this?

It's really not hard to find. From the Dev megapost on GA (below). Also it's been consistently observed, I haven't seen anyone call out a GP disparity in their GA matchups.
    m85a9fojsq25.jpg

I know this dev post already. It says that you're matched with players of the same GP, yes. We have all experienced, that this is correct. Nobody is disputing that. However, you claimed, that it is the only criteria. So, again:

Are you sure about this? Do you have a source for this?

You have to be trolling.

You may not be able to prove your claim, but that doesn't justify personal attacks.