Ima-Gun Di [Leader] Talk Thread

2Next

Replies

• Options
    M9silent wrote: »
    @SamIAmx77 I don't know, I push rank just fine. There's what, 25k+ people in each server (I'm guessing)? I rank between 20 and 15 each day, never being pushed out of top 50 (I started playing Dec 1st). I'm satisfied with that. I've been slowly pushing higher and higher. I'd say that's good. Not everyone can be rank 1, and I don't care to run s.t.u.pid little bugs and no named tie pilots. I love my all Jedi counter team, there's nothing better (an all Rebel team comes close though. Leia is only 5* though). Working on gearing and starring my Aayla to replace Lumi on my arena team (I've spent a lot and she's only just over 5* :neutral: ).

Obviously to each their own. Some people like running the meta, others don't. Ima Gun can provide great success and a lot of fun as well. At level 80, his leader can be upgraded to add +25% counter damage, which is even more deadly. Most people will shy away if they have aoe heavy teams. I rarely get attacked. Maybe 2 times a day on average, sometimes 3 (or maybe I win a lot, who knows. Would be nice to have stats).

He is a hard farm, but well worth it.

I'm farming Anakyn the best I can right now, only 25 shards to go, IMD is a long ways off unless I get lucky in a pack.
  • Eris_Discordant
    223 posts Member
    edited March 2016
    Options
    Depending on how you rate such things, Ima-Gun Di is one of the top (or THE top) characters for balanced damage and HP.*

I personally rank them from highest to lowest (74 is the best, 1 is the worst) then use the square root of the ranking.
    The reason being that 1 + 73 =74 is not really the the same as 37 + 37 = 74.
    [Using square root that becomes 1 + 8.5 = 9.5 and 6 + 6 =12. This depends on how you feel about pure glass cannons and whatever their reverse tank version is called.]

* I am aware that Abilities and synergy are generally far more important than the raw stats. Just sayin'...