Need Advice on My Lvl 60 Phoenix Squad and Space/General Progression

Prev13
So I started playing this game about 5 weeks ago and am currently focusing on Phoenix as recommended by the people here. I had another thread up but people stopped responding to that one and this is more specific to Phoenix so I made this new thread. The old thread is here: https://forums.galaxy-of-heroes.starwars.ea.com/discussion/154006/new-player-have-some-questions-about-best-f2p-characters-and-need-allies/p1?new=1

My collection is here: https://swgoh.gg/u/letareus/collection/

Basically I was just told to "focus Phoenix" and I've been doing just that. It's been working really well for Galactic War and decently in the arena until recently. Now I'm having serious issues with arena and dark side battles, but most importantly with space battles. Let me talk about that first.

I just hit level 60 and unlocked ship battles. This is hurting my ability to finish daily activities (a significant source of CRYSTALS that I need for ENERGY REFRESHES that I need to FOCUS PHOENIX) since I only have the free ships and they're all at level 1. I refuse to level up any of my ships until I know what I'm doing. I learned my lesson from the wasted effort I put into my non-Phoenix characters. So all but one of my ships (I leveled up 1 ship the bare minimum amount to finish the daily activity) are stuck at level 1 until I get some recommendations here. So, what ships can I / should I level up and by how much? You can see what I have in my collection link above (basically the free ships). I have 1.9 millon ship building materials available atm.