An Elegant Fix For A More Civilised Age (Or How To Stop Guild Kicking During Raids) -- DEV COMMENT

Prev1
Orion_Lighter
16 posts Member
edited May 2016
To start off, I have no horse in this race, as I'm an officer in a great guild that is always in the top 20 (Shout out to TheMandalorianSyndicate) which treats all their members fairly.

Devs, here's a fix to implement that can easily stop this type of behavior: disable kicking of members from when a raid is activated until after the rewards are given out.
Post edited by NotReallyAJedi on

Replies

• Options
    That seems very fair to me.
  • Options
    What happens when someone's a troll? Or spewing hateful racist garbage in your guild chat?

People would troll this system so hard.
    Lead Game Designer (Live), Star Wars Galaxy of Heroes
  • Options
    What happens when someone's a troll? Or spewing hateful racist garbage in your guild chat?

So after the raid has completed you can kick them.

Is it better to tolerate a troll for the span of one raid or having troll guilds kicking people just to steal their raid work?

And if there is interest in stopping bigotry/trolling, why not add the ability to ignore/report users in chat?

• hhooo
    656 posts Member
    edited May 2016
    Options
  • Options

Aren't officers/leaders trolling the current system?

At leas this way the people being trolled don't miss out on content they contributed for.
  • Options
    How about banning those who act this way. This is a game and should be fun for all who play. Those that ruin that shouldn't be allowed to continue playing.
  • BatuKhan
    36 posts Member
    Options
    "People would troll this system so hard."

Guild leaders are already trolling the system hard. That seems like a bigger issue to me than a few days of an annoying guild member who you report mid-raid and boot post-raid.
  • Options
    BatuKhan wrote: »