The sunset of SWGoH?

Prev1
Kisakee
1648 posts Member
With the Ahnaldgate lately and Jedi Knight Luke coming soon some people predict this to be the end of the game. With these thoughts something came to my mind.

The Devs told us that all events were handmade and that they develop a new platform where they can make new events more easy. This almost sounds like they just build something that can generate events automatically like for full auto/ no maintenance mode. I absolutely hope that i'm wrong with this but i don't believe anymore in anything.
"Never make the mistake of believing forbearance equates to acceptance, or that all positions are equally valid."
- Grand Admiral Thrawn

Replies

• Options
    Not at all, this is not a full on RotJ and there is plenty more they can do.

I do think it will be all down hill from here how ever and more and more players will quit playing once they tire of JKL
  • Kokie
    1338 posts Member
    Options
    Ever since I started playing this game 3 years ago, the forums have constantly been full of threads saying the game is dying. I put this thread with the other thousand like it I have read.
  • Kyno
    32087 posts Moderator
    Options
    Kisakee wrote: »
    With the Ahnaldgate lately and Jedi Knight Luke coming soon some people predict this to be the end of the game. With these thoughts something came to my mind.

The Devs told us that all events were handmade and that they develop a new platform where they can make new events more easy. This almost sounds like they just build something that can generate events automatically like for full auto/ no maintenance mode. I absolutely hope that i'm wrong with this but i don't believe anymore in anything.

Nothing can be made on full auto, and any coder that can write a program that will fully automate content generation would be "a god".