On the origins of names

1235Next

Replies

• DarthPadraig
    132 posts Member
    edited March 2018
    Options
    Nothing really funny about mine. My irl name is Patrick, and I've been using actual or pseudo-Celtic versions as my online names for twenty years now. Added the Darth because I am a future attorney and thus an apprentice Sith Lord.

Also, I stroll into the town whistling a jaunty tune while idly twirling my spear about.
    Guild Leader of CHAL | Member of the WWL Alliance
  • Options
    @goodgil an obvious foreigner is spinning a spear and whistling a toon. seems suspiciously out of place.
  • Options
    ProximaB1_ wrote: »
    You'll have to go talk to the base. They handle protecting the village. They have living quarters there. It looks like you disappointed the man.

I go to the base and ask if there are any positions open for guard duty
  • Goodgil
    349 posts Member
    Options
    I wait until the foreigner comes close to one of my hideouts, than jump down directly behind him. Raising my bow, I say, "Nice day for a stroll, isn't it? But why so far away from home?"
  • Options
    I make my way to the woods sheath my short sword and do some hunting with my bow.
  • Goodgil
    349 posts Member
    Options
    I notice a noise around the camp. Seeing the foreigner isn't responding, I knock him unconscious, tie him up to a tree and go to investigate. Seeing spaceman, I invite him for my camp, where I have food stored.
  • Options
    We always except new members to the guard. Go down to that door to enlist. He points to a door.
  • Options
    The food goodgil has dosent taste very good. Do you try hunting?
  • Goodgil
    349 posts Member
    edited March 2018
    Options
    Excuse me, but I've been in the forest for a while now, and I've hunted some supplies. Why do you assume my food is bad?
  • Options
    Your elven taste. Is significantly different than his.
  • Options