Replay malak event. It gives shards [MERGE]

Replies

• DarthVeritlyn
    704 posts Member
    edited October 2019
    Options
    "Judging by the community involvement of reddit posts, YouTube videos, and forum posts, we consider the Malak bug to have had a positive impact on the community." -CG

"We're seeing high levels of engagement across the board."
  • Options
    Dmitry_M81 wrote: »
    When we’re rhese god mods given out!! Must of missed that. I’ve been farming mods for 4 years and still my mods suck
    JacenRoe wrote: »
    JacenRoe wrote: »
    UdalCuain wrote: »
    The same post you are talking about says they are removing the shards.

How easy is it to individually undo things when some people already upgraded their Malak, and potentially upped his gear level? And what if they had him at 7* already, and just got a big stash of shard shop currency which is already spent? How easy is it to go through every account to reset such things?

CG takes “screenshots” of the game every day. So they resort to a “screenshot”, save point, system restore, etc. (Whatever you want to call it) they don’t/won’t need to do anything on an individual player basis. They just go “back into the future” and nothing ever happened... nobody ever beat the event.

Yes, but how easy is it to reset specific things only on accounts that replayed the event, and not reset the other non-glitch activities from that time? It took a long time for them to refund Sith Assassin’s gear after they made her arena irrelevant with the last second tack on Malak ability. And their first attempt at the rollback didn’t work. Lots of players were left out unintentionally so that they had to try again. Anyone who was left our made it known so it could be fixed. How many people who got free stuff will speak up so it can be taken away when CG screws up their first attempt at a fix?