Question for top ranked FTP players

Prev13
gobears21
1265 posts Member
My supposition is that the only way for a FTP (a true FTP, not a "I spent money but now I don't" one) to get rank 1 on a server is to have the level pause like there was at level 60 then level 70. This must have allowed FTP's to get caught up to the PTP's.

Otherwise I don't see how an FTP player can get to #1 competing with people that are leveling and gearing much more rapidly than others.

Would you top ranked FTP players agree or disagree with this? Did the level pauses assist you?

Replies

• DV_27
    967 posts Member
    Options
    I started playing a bit late so I didn't get the pause at 60 because the cap was already increased by then but I still stayed top 10 or so most of the way up to 70. At that cap and since then, I've been getting 1 a lot. But before the pause as you call it, I only managed 1 maybe 3/4 times
  • gobears21
    1265 posts Member
    Options
    DV_27 wrote: »
    I started playing a bit late so I didn't get the pause at 60 because the cap was already increased by then but I still stayed top 10 or so most of the way up to 70. At that cap and since then, I've been getting 1 a lot. But before the pause as you call it, I only managed 1 maybe 3/4 times

and not a dime spent right? No crystal packs, no $5 starter bundle etc....
  • Greg1920
    1777 posts Member
    Options
    Huge benefit. I maintained top 50/top 20 on the way up reaching 60 when the top reached 70. It wasn't until 65 or 66 that I started hitting top 5.

Now as the game progresses the numbers of high spenders per server drops so the caps likely wouldn't be as high. But the pause at 70 allowed me to get to number 1 and then keep pace from 70-80.

Disclosure: I bought the $5 ewok pack so no longer true FTP
  • SlyGambit
    1246 posts Member
    Options
    gobears21 wrote: »