Galactic War - Post ALL Comments Here ***MEGATHREAD*** (GW Threads all Merged here)

Replies

• crixvane
    88 posts Member
    Options
    Glarus wrote: »
    crixvane wrote: »
    Stop blaming the devs! It's unfair. Management is to blame. Devs only implement decisions made by management. Junior devs, Senior devs, etc. are not the matter and this incident is in no way telling of their skill level, so stop.

Management made these awful decisions and it's shameful that they haven't done anything about it yet.

The rest of GW being near impossible starting with node 6 also feels like a bug. Not like a well thought out, well implemented plan from management. Is management to blame for the targeting going nuts on auto too? How about all the bugs with abilities?

I blame their QA for that :P I'm a developer, I know what it's like, our hands are tied way more than you think when it comes to stuff like this, even bugs. We can recommend all day long for something not to be released if we know of it's bugs, but if it passes QA and upper management gives the green light, it's happening, whether we like it or not.

• Options
    lol Yea EA heard everyone and said "We'll make GW less time consuming" The whole reason this is a problem is they added shields. So they lowered the difficulty as they have no idea how to fix it now that you lose your shields and enemies dont. News Flash, just either add shields to our teams at nodes 11 and 12 and say screw it, its just going to take longer or fir the love of god just take shields out of GW. Faster matches, same difficulty, less ****. Takes too long and its all from shields.
  • Options
    I am taking notes on how to ruin a fun game in a hurry
  • Options
    Dagobond wrote: »