New Clue!

Replies

• Mikayas
    94 posts Member
    edited January 2019
    CG_SBCrumb wrote: »
    Mikayas wrote: »
    Fact that you have the nerve to release a puzzle while ignoring the obvious outrage at the proposed TW changes is pretty much kitten. ; )
    As mentioned in the Megathread, we are going to review the feedback when we get back to the office. I know folks are frustrated now but I'll have more to say on the topic in the future. Today's clue is something we have been working on over the holidays, let's enjoy this in the meantime, eh?

Thank you for taking time to address the issue. I appreciate your response.
  • Jagged_Fel wrote: »
    Here is the completed table if it helps. I'm not very good with puzzles, but I can do excel. *edit: My excel file is also attached for any others to use. Note, numbers are rounded to closest integer where needed.

2laf1h3.png

This is good, but you typo'ed the bottom left box - the given number is 120, not 102. The row should read 120 | 1:25 | 85 | 170

Good catch. Fixed it in both the image and the attached excel file. Thanks for your help!
  • The number of letters in each word is significant. From the "poem, the numbers are:
    3 1 5 3 3 3 3 4 4 5 2 3 9
    2 4 2 4 3 2 3 5 3 4 4 5 5 3
    4 8 4 7 2 7 3 6 2 5 3
    6 2 6 6 3 4 4 4 3 4 3 4 3 3 3 3
    4 4 3 4 4 7 2 4 3 3 5
  • probably need to take the mirror image of the smaller dial. The aurebesh letters look inverted
  • Perhaps it’s that General Grievous rework/Capital ship.
  • I'm hoping it's a ship raid.
  • Ultra
    11423 posts Moderator
    DarthJarX2 wrote: »
    The number of letters in each word is significant
    Why? For the 4x4 cipher?

• No printer, so I'll let someone else do make the cut-out wheel.
  • Will we get more fleet content to use this new ship? The fun factor of getting a legendary ship vs hero is vastly different. I hope some raid for ships is in order or else no one will panic to obtain this beauty!
  • Ultra