Update on the Finn/Threepio Raid Interaction: Resulting Finn Modifications [MEGA]

Replies

• Options
    So when do we get the refund for all the resistance guys?
    Zeta, money, materials, some joker shards instead of these.. the whole stuff.

By the way, as an IT project manager, I really get headaches from your approach.
    If my customer has a problem with his contract system and I fix the storage managment... they would kick my company out of contract.

If C3P0 is the problem fix that character.
  • LordGrahck
    344 posts Member
    edited February 2019
    Options
    So, let me get this straight ...

His basic is improved with damage that scales up with each hit.

His 1st Special is practically rewritten and improved with better buffs, better healing, cleansing of debuffs, and an added unique bonus exclusive to Finn.

His 2nd Special is improved with better chances to expose and given a chance to stun. Plus, it's improved for going up against Raid Bosses.

His Leadership is given better bonuses, added bonuses that weren't there before, PLUS the addition of turn meter removal that wasn't there before ...

And yet ... all of this is considered garbage and worthless because they reduced his turn meter gain??

Sounds like to me that he got a well needed rework.

As it stands before this upcoming patch, his entire kit is garbage. Name five people who actually LIKES using his basic attack outside of a desperate need to do so because of cool down time! Also, who can make an actually convincing argument that his "Hold the Line" special is better now than what it will be? What about his "Takedown" ability? Are you actually going to hold to the opinion that the improvements to it are worse than what it currently is?

The Devs said back in December that this loop wasn't intended and they planned to fix it. That means that this infinite loop is a glitch ... an exploit ... in simpler terms ... it's a cheat!