Double drops

12346Next

Replies

• Options
    Paleon wrote: »
    @DarjeloSalas I don't have to show you anything to prove to you that I was getting low drop rates. I did get low drop rates. Who are you? You work for CG? Disappear along with the other naysayers. I'm calling all of you CG Inquisitors from now on. CGIs. Lmfao. You're all a joke.

@Paleon Who am I? I’m a Maths graduate who now teaches Maths in school. When we teach statistics, we teach pupils about the importance of valid data and the reliability of data.

You have provided no data, not even the smallest sample of one screenshot. There are several other threads in this forum where people have been tracking data over hundreds and thousands of drops - and they all return the same shard probability estimate of around 33%.

If you genuinely think that you posting blandishments about drop rates without one shred of evidence to back them up carries anything like the same weight as the big data set threads, then I thank you - it’s always good to know when I’m wasting my energy trying to explain something to someone that isn’t being rational.

Oh - and at my school we also teach people manners and how to communicate with others in a respectful way. Maybe you should enrol?
  • Options
    Some of these drop rates seem rigged. Be careful players. Don't listen to the rest of these yahoos. I bet you're gonna say Republic Offensive was easy. Lmfao.
  • Options
    Some of these drop rates seem rigged. Be careful players. Don't listen to the rest of these yahoos. I bet you're gonna say Republic Offensive was easy. Lmfao.

Show us your data...

Oh - forgot. You don’t need to back your claims up.

• TVF
    36766 posts Member
    Options

Well actually RO is darn near impossible.

Drop rates are not rigged.
    I need a new message here. https://discord.gg/AmStGTH
  • thecarterologist958
    1111 posts Member
    edited December 2019
    Options